Your Home For John Boy & Billy And The Best Rock All Day

‘Saturday Night Live’ Will Be Airing Live For Everyone Nationwide!

03/16/2017 at 4:21 | Amy Cooper // Staff Writer
Photo Credit: Scarnici/Getty Images
Saturday Night Live is typically pre-taped for west coasters, but The Hollywood Reporter shares that as a treat, SNL will be live for everyone all at once. The statement comes form Robert Greenblatt, quoted on THR: "SNL - enjoying its most popular season in two decades - is part of the national conversation, and we thought it would be a great idea to broadcast to the West and Mountain time zones live at the same time it's being seen in the East and Central time zones. That way, everyone is in on the joke at the same time. Kudos to Lorne Michaels, the producers and cast for making SNL one of the most relevant and anticipated shows in the zeitgeist." Every episode will obviously have a different air time, which will be as follows: 11:30 p.m. Eastern 10:30 p.m. Central 9:30 p.m. Mountain 8:30 p.m. Pacific Also, the four final hosts are going to be amazing. Jimmy Fallon (April 15), Chris Pine (May 6), Melissa McCarthy (May 13), and Dwayne Johnson (May 20). Mark those calendars! Amy Cooper is the type of journalist that when asked "What do you bring to the table," she replies "I am the table.

Comments

comments